Until…

The time has come

To bid each other farewell

The stars have set our paths

I heard them tell

Yet with tears in our eyes

Our hearts beat in joy

Knowing that

 To meet again

We have to say

 Goodbye

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Until…

  1. The word of farewell..the saddest word, yet we maybe are lucky ones…if we had something that special that made saying farewell so painfully hard….
    Love the last verse the most….a gleam of hope 🙂

  2. Knowing that
    To meet again
    We have to say
    Goodbye … this reminded me of The Phantom of the Opera for some reason …

  3. ah!!! hopeful piece here, nice wording 🙂

  4. Jingle says:

    positive thoughts are always appreciated.

    keep encouraging…

  5. Pat Cegan says:

    Can’t remember if I commented on this. If I did not….I love it! You are really getting a stong style and write with such wonderful conciseness. I have been trying some of the shorter poetry forms just to learn to be more concise. If I have already commented on this poem, I STILL love it. monkey hugs and banana kisses coming your way! pat

  6. Diablesse says:

    your words made me tear up. beautiful!

  7. Pingback: Outstanding Poet of National Poetry Month in 2011 Award Nominations | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  8. So lovely to read, especially as this week has been one of goodbyes for me…

  9. Jingle says:

    keep it up.

    A++

    vote if you did not do it yet.

  10. Pingback: Outstanding Poet of National Poetry Month in 2011 Award Nominations « A Broken World

  11. Jamie Dedes says:

    How true! And goodbye is not so bad when meeting again is a possiblity. Nice!

Leave a comment