Dear Rain…

Rain is God’s gift to the earth, it’s his blessings to the soil after a long dry summer. When the rain falls the soil rejoices, it goes through a celebration of resurrection, the once brown and colorless fields slowly turn green and the wild flowers colour it like a rainbow planted on the earth.

My Rain here is not the blessed water of the heavens; Rain is a wonderful person with a beautiful soul, she is a talented writer and painter, an artist in the making.

Me and Rain share the best of discussions and thoughtful conversations about every thing from the meaning of life, relations , religion, self discovery and yet can have a worthy laugh about a non relevent matter when needed. When she introduced me to her blog,  I was invited to an interesting world of words, feelings and thoughts, a world which I was familiar with but somehow lost track of. Growing up I had a love for writing, putting my words on paper was my way of expressing myself and letting out of my feelings and anxieties; but  somehow along my path in life I stopped doing that. When I started following up the blog sphere I was always anxious to go back to that place and start writing again; yet I was very reluctant. I was afraid of not being able to put my thoughts and feelings into words again, a fear of not being able to do what I once enjoyed and loved.

Rain’s writings simply encouraged me, aspired me to start the blog i always longed to have, and go back to that place where i stopped and continue my trip with words. It was the rain that came down and brought back the green to my soil, and the wild flowers to my meadows.

Blessed is The Heavenly rain that falls from the skies, cause it gives re-birth to life in the land.

Blessed is Rain, the beautiful lady with the beautiful soul, for giving me the aspiration to start this blog, and re-ignite my love for writing again.

Thank You Rain….

Sam…

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Letters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Rain…

  1. Dearest Sam

    I read this blog four times to digest the beauty in which you have written it in. the metaphor in which you portrayed the two Rain’s was just beautifully done, and it touched a deep tenderness in my heart, thank you for sharing such a beautiful emotion with such vibrancy and colour. I could actually see the wild flowers in the fields, an array of colours flashed across my mind.

    Thank you for the gentle way you have expressed yourself. I am glad you have started this blog to express the wonders inside you.
    always
    Moi

    • Sam says:

      Dearest Rain,

      I hope to see these wild flowers in a painting of yours. I am sure that the array of colours coming from your brush will be more vibrent.

      Always,
      Sam

  2. Rasha says:

    loved the analogy! the intro was deceiving i thought it will be about rain.. loved the twist

Leave a Reply

