An Eternal Dawn…

There is something magical about witnessing the dawn, something mystical, that penetrates your soul and carves itself a permanent place there. Since sleep is our little death, and waking up is our little resurrection, so it is with our mother nature. As the night descends the life is taken away from the skies, and the darkness creeps in taking  away the life from all the colours around us, uniting us with mother nature in a surreal little death.The darkness is always a stressful affair, the feelings attributed to it are mostly dark that’s when you feel the loneliness, the anxiety, the tiredness and the urge to escape it all by going into sleep. The calmness of the night is usually refered to as the “Dead Calm”, because it is a calmness that you don’t feel, it is dead.

Yet as it is with every death, there has to be a resurrection, life is to be brought back to life. The light slowly carves its way through the dark, bringing back with it the life to the skies, to the colours and mostly to our immortal soul. The Dawn is the messenger of the heavens, the angle of resurrection, it doesn’t bring in the life with a bang but with a soothing calm. The calmness of the dawn is alive, we feel it  creeping into our souls washing away all our worries and fears, giving us the hope and belief, it is the divine promise of a new day and a new life.

Today I witnessed the Dawn, today I felt that calmness in my soul, today I felt the promise of a new day, and the promise of a new life.

So tell me When Was The Last Time You Witnessed The Dawn……..??

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Personal Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An Eternal Dawn…

  1. buthaina haddad says:

    since looooooooooooong time……but the sunset is ok with me hehehe

  2. Rasha says:

    You gave me a whole new perspective on dawn.. i love it when words bring everyday things to my attention because we do, sadly, take them for granted..

    Loved it.. keep them coming

Leave a Reply

