Somehow Persnal…(#4)

The night falls on me like a thick curtain

A cold chill running down my spine

My hands are shivering like a tree leaf in autumn

I am calmly sad, like a striped tree standing in the middle of the snow

I don’t want to pain, yet I long to it

I don’t want to hide, but I want it

Feelings of sorrow storm across my being

Blowing their strong winds inside

I feel like winter in the middle of summer

Yet I want this winter to take over

How come my sorrow is so peaceful

I look deep inside to see

What is this darkness made of

Where did the light go

I feel the night taking over

Come take over, I don’t mind

Come cover me

May be I will feel warm

Come you eternal guardian of pain

Welcome back to my life

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems, Somehow Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

