Counting Sheep…

I think the person who came out with the term ‘Counting Sheep’ must have been a really desperate insomniac. Well I guess he tried every thing possible to get himself to sleep, and i assume he lived on a farm, so going out for a walk in the middle of the night he passes by his herd of sheep and out of complete boredom he started counting them. Being so tired of lack of sleep and being out in the open nature, i believe he fell into sleep, so the morning comes he wakes up and Eureka…he found the cure to his insomnia…’Counting sheep’.

I am an insomniac and I don’t live on a farm, nor do I have any herds of animals around so I’ll pass on the counting of sheep advise.

It is hard when you can’t sleep, your body suffers and your brain drains itself out. Me and Insomnia have had a long affair, at certain times we are very close and at few others we absolutely hate each other. In fine nights we keep each other company all the time and it (Insomnia) does it’s best to keep me up all night in suffering, love can be sadist at times. In bad nights we are in a complete hate affair so it leaves me alone and eventually I tend to get my fair share of sleep. But Insomnia loves me so much, it comes back and rekindles our affair and we go back to where we started.

I am looking at my options here I know counting sheep doesn’t help and as a matter of fact even if there are a few around, and knowing how much Insomnia hates animals, I am sure that Insomnia will chase them away. So I need to find my self a remedy and preferably nothing to do with counting any four legged creatures. Insomnia has to leave it has to go away and leave me to my own devises. So here I am sitting wide awake contemplating on how to make Insomnia leave and ironically it is keeping me accompanied…I guess it’s not planing to leave anytime soon.

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Personal Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

