A Reflection…

Within every new day I am the day

Within every sunrise I am the sun

Within every new moon I am the moon

Within every drop of rain I am a river

Within every river I am the ocean

Within every thought I am a mind

Within every breath I am a soul

Within every blood drop I am a heart

Within every heart I am an emotion

Within me lies the eternity and the end

Within me lies the divine and the forsaken

Within me lies the seven skies

Within me lies the deepest abyss

What am I but the all and the nothing

What am I but the end of creation

What am I but a man………….

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Reflection…

  1. Rajaa says:

    How lovely it is to read your reflections the first thing in the morning. No wonder you make my day with the beautiful words and the depth of your meanings in this shallow world of ours! Keep it going.
    Rajaa

  2. Great words.
    Man is what he thinks he is.

  3. Jingle says:

    love your creativity here.
    well done…

    A++

  4. Speaks splendidly to the oneness of creation. Nice.

  5. Jingle says:

    Thanks for contributing poetry potluck week 20, support us by visiting and commenting for a dozen poets starting from our latest entries, 201, 200, 199, 198, 197, 196, 195, stop when you feel that you have enough.
    cheers.

  6. Kavita says:

    Holy mother of Goad..this was awesome!!! I love it when I see myself as the center of something… it’s good to know, appreciate and respect one’s potential, while not getting too heady about it!!

    This was really good!!!

Leave a Reply

