To My Sister…

In the laziness of a cool afternoon, sitting in a coffee shop watching people go by… I felt a big missing for my sister.

We live continents apart as many and many do nowadays, a bitter option this modern life we live in has imposed on us. Its been almost 2 years that we havent met in person, we talk on regular basis and video chat with her and her family.

We were always together, shared all our growing up years in school and university, had the same circle of friends and shared the same outings.We had our arguments and disagreements, I being the older brother might have been a bit of hard in my comments but all for her well-being.

Today she is a full-grown women with a beautiful family and her two angels are heaven-sent. She has made an impressive career in social work with the under privileged as well as children, and yet she maintained a great home with the best environment to her family.

I am so proud of you, and proud of the way you have led your life and all the achievements you have accomplished. I miss you so much and I love you more and I hope that all your mornings and nights are filled with happiness and love.

Forever Your Loving Brother….

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Letters and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To My Sister…

  1. imane says:

    so impressive sammour :))

  2. Rajaa says:

    Dear brother,
    When I added the link to Cerca Trova, I added the e-mail that I use to connect with the youth at school, because I mange to check it at least once a day, usually during the day. Since I added your link, I have become eager to check the e-mail the first thing in the morning after the announcements & O’ Canada!!
    I have become a fan and I’ve realized that you’re reflections are the link between our two seperate worlds. life has become so busy that I hardly have time to reflect & realize how much I miss home, but home for me has always been in the hearts of the people I love. This morning you certainly brought me closer to home… and you managed to bring out my tears . Tears of joy which reminded me that no matter how far I am, I’m always home in the hearts of the people who are the dearest to my heart, and whom I’m blessed to have.
    I miss you too my dear brother,
    Hugsssssss, Rajaa

Leave a Reply

