Confessions Of a Hopeless Romantic…

It started long ago at the age where a person is not aware of his true being. I entered to the kingdom of emotions and feelings, the place where the heart is the supreme ruler. I was taken deeper and deeper into its mysteries and wonders, and I became its loyal follower.

I allowed my self to feel, I gave my heart the liberty to indulge it self in every emotion, and  with that I left it out without shelter for if you wanna dance in the rain, you shouldn’t be afraid of getting wet. Love was there as well as pain, joy as well as sadness, the beautiful promises and the painful lies.

After many of years, and after my exposed heart was bruised and wounded I decided that enough is enough. Time to bring up the walls and build up the fences to shelter this aching heart. I went through a phase of emotional blockage, I kept my emotions at bay kept my heart locked well inside a well fortified safe. Yet, I was suffering this time on a different level, I was always pushing my feelings away, my fears of hurt and disappointment took over me and eventually I denied my heart the venturing into true feelings.

As time passed, and as my emotional blockage took its toll on my being, I realised that I became a different man, a man not capable of expressing emotions or feeling them. I shot my emotions out and God I did suffer.

I had to come to a true understanding and acceptance of my true being. My heart couldn’t be locked in a safe. It couldn’t be denied the freedom it needs to carry me on in my life, it need to be free to venture and feel.

 I am not afraid any more of being hurt, or disappointed. I want to feel the joy of love, the sweetness of the longing, the magic of the caressing and if it be that along this route I will at times suffer or feel the pain, I am willing to embrace it. I will always look for the beauty of love, and its hidden mystery. I will always be the romantic person I am, and if it proves difficult in this world of ours, I won’t give in or tire.

I am and always will be a Hopeless Romantic…..

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Confessions Of a Hopeless Romantic…

  1. Rasha says:

    So strange how much I relate to this.. I read the title on facebook and figured i gotta see this..

    I did the exact same and I realized how much i missed being me at the end.. and then i figured I would rather get hurt being Rasha rather than live a false life.. and you know what? I will always run into love full force like a 4 year old kid, and when i fall and hurt my knee I will cry for 2 mins then start running again..

    After all i might as well enjoy the run.. no point in doing anything halfway.. if you do anything do it with all your heart

    • Sam says:

      Glad you relate to it, and yes I do agree that doing anything halfway is totally unfulfilling…One has to always go for it all the way…

Leave a Reply

