The Human Jungle: A Taxi Driver Out To Kill…

What is happening with people nowadays, have they really lost their mind and the sence of wrong and right, last night me and a friend were almost run over by a taxi, where the driver intentionally targeted us.

It was a very close call, as we were crossing the road in an area that is ironically called the walk, where cars should supposedly be cruising by. I parked my car on the road side and me and my friend wanted to cross to the other side of the street, a taxi was coming way down the road and it was quite far, so I simply walked slowly and give the driver a sign with my hand to slow down as my friend was behind me. Then the moment of lunacy happens, the driver clearly seeing us both in the middle of the road suddenly starts accelerating, and with pure luck I pull my self back while my friend jumps forward. He simply missed us by inches and with at most irony he kept looking at us in his rear mirror as he drove away. 

For a moment I couldn’t comprehend what happened, that guy wanted to run us over, with full intention. What was he thinking about, what sick thought went through his head, that made him do that. He clearly had no sence of logic, what if he actually hit one of us or even both, did he think of the consequence. Did he even think that he would have badly hurt us or even kill us. Nothing whatsoever can justify what he did, no matter how bad his day was or how bad his life is, or what background he comes from.

People need to stop for a moment and think, aggression is never the solution, hurting others is never an option. No matter how tough a person life is, no matter how unfair he feels he is treated, he cannot simply shut down his brain and go insane. Hurting others in any form whether physically or mentally or emotionally has no justification, and always has its consequences. I really don’t know what went in his head during and after that incident, but I really hope that he realised what a stupid and crazy thing he attempted to do.

Life is getting tougher by the day and humans are losing touch with their humane side and getting close to the beast inside. It’s a jungle out there and I belive it is more cruel than that of the animal kingdom. An animal hurts another because it wants to survive while humans, unfortunately, do that to satisfy some sick pleasures of their poisoned minds and souls.

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Personal Stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

