Just Maybe…

Of all the things I see nothing amazes me

Beauty or grace nothing leaves a trace

So I look closer… Just maybe

Soothing as it seems I indulge into the unseen

A lift for the soul a body under control

So I look closer… Just maybe

Words written a wise man once given

A lesson to gain without the pain

So I look closer… Just maybe

Dwelling in a dream named life by the deceived

Yet I can’t seem to find what I seek

So I look closer… Just maybe

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just Maybe…

  1. Lavender says:

    Just maybe…
    Beautiful!

  2. Reflections says:

    Interesting piece, poses many questions to ponder, one might, just maybe, find the answers one is looking for. Love the last lines… ‘Dwelling in a dream named life by the deceived Yet I can’t seem to find what I seek’ very powerful.

  3. fiveloaf says:

    nice.. thank you for sharing sam.. here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/06/19/my-whole-world/

  4. Jingle says:

    maybe…

    lovely setup.
    enjoyed the flow.

    A++

  5. cloakedmonk says:

    Just maybe something will be there. Keep on looking.

    Shalom.

  6. poignant and evokes a feeling of sadness and longing for resolution. beautiful penning.

    kellie

  7. danroberson says:

    The search and the journey brings about growth. Finding the answers to what you seek may be elusive. For now, your poetry brings us with you on your quest. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

