Two Souls On Fire…

I close my eyes and go back in time

With one memory so vivid in my mind

Of us together on a passionate night

Love and lust never felt as divine

My hands ventured without restraint

A heavenly body I touched without haste

A kiss of fire that never burnt

Your lips were as tender as a touch of a saint

Eye to eye we shared a feeling

Two bodies in search of an eternal healing

We held each other closer as we elevate

Two souls on fire forever bonded by fate.

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

