Eternally Thankful…

As the early morning rays break on my little life

I look for the blessings it brings alive

The heavenly eye that watches over me

Has always paved my path to see

His kindness and love have kept me safe 

When times do harden I keep my faith

A deep breath a sigh of relief

A prayer I whisper inside of me

Thankful for all and content inside

My trust in God will never die

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Eternally Thankful…

  1. Lovely writting….God’s blessing are in abundance if we can only find the time to see them all…..

  2. Sam says:

    Thanks Rain,

    I believe time is there…all we need is to to step back a bit from our worries and anxieties and look with our hearts.

    Sam

  3. Jingle says:

    gratitude is cool to have.
    lovely emotions, beautiful delivery…

    You are under fresh poets to explore,
    I invite you to become a participant at Thursday Poets Rally Week 36…link in your entry when you are ready.
    That’s a better way to make poetic friends, and have your talent directly exposed to fellow poets.
    Poetry awards are to be given upon completion.

    Hope to see you in, Happy Thursday, best wishes for the year of 2011.

    xoxox

    • Sam says:

      Thank you Jingle, I will surely participate it would be great to interact with others who are interested in poetry…wishing you a happy new year to come as well.
      Sam

  4. Carl says:

    Thank you. Faith is inspirational to others.

  5. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  6. megzone says:

    Happy new year friend!
    lovely poem dear.. the love of God is the only force that keeps us going 🙂
    well written

  7. Scent of my heart says:

    Keep the faith, is what makes us all go! Beautiful way with words you’ve got! Poem on! Thanks for sharing with us!

Leave a Reply

