Smelling The Sun…

I sit on my balcony watching the morning come to life, the sun rising shyly from its sleep, it’s a cold  morning and I’m having my coffee and cigarets with Belle my little feline friend laying next to me. I just moved to a new apartment, my previous one had no balcony and being an early morning person I’m enjoying this little pleasure.

Watching the sunrise is an amazing experience the way the sun breaks its way through with all that magical colours is breathtaking. slowly and steadily the light spreads across the horizon and the rays start crashing themselves on every building, marking the begging of a new day.

As the sun rays hit my balcony, Belle not being used to the outdoors rise itself up in a panicky way and goes inside, I know cats love to sit tin the sun, but no blame this is new to her. After a few minutes and as the sun light got brighter she decides to come out again and that’s when the strangest thing happened. As she is stepping out from the door she pauses at the edge and simply puts here head out and starts smelling the sun light. I look at here in amazement she did it for almost a minute just sniffing the sun light, cat’s instinct of identifying things. She goes back in and I call her to come out and after a bit of hesitation she did it. I look at her in wonder and think about God’s given instinct to animals for telling whether something is of danger to their life. Then I reflected on us humans and I just wondered do we have this built-in instinct of telling good from bad, a friend from an enemy, a good decision from a bad one.

 I’m not in a philosophical state to discuss this right now, so for the time being I’ll simply stick to Belle’s way of doing things, I’ll stick my head out and smell the sun.

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Personal Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

