Stay… Watch The Sunrise With Me

The night has yet to end

Morning is still at bay

Why leave… Stay

Watch the sunrise with me

The moon is shy tonight

Behind the clouds it lays

Why leave…Stay

Watch the sunrise with me

The dawn will break the dark

Black will turn to gray

Why leave… Stay

Watch the sunrise with me

The morning sun will Shine

Upon us will cast its rays

Why leave… Stay

Watch the sunrise with me

My heart longs for you

Much I have to say

Why leave… Stay

Watch the sunrise with me

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Stay… Watch The Sunrise With Me

  1. Enjoyed the poem and especially your “About Sam.” Look forward to more poetry of yours in the future.

  2. Sam says:

    Thank you again, and hope you’ll enjoy my blog.

    Sam

  3. amazinglucidity says:

    This is wonderful Sam.

  4. trisha says:

    just wonderful. loved the soothing rhythm and the words.

  5. Jessica says:

    The repetition works very well and the sense of longing comes across strongly. Well written!

    http://www.staykent.co.uk/reynolds-farm-guest-house-canterbury.aspx

  6. booguloo says:

    A song of morning love.

  7. Tasha says:

    I really loved this poem. Very peaceful, very smooth. Definitely makes one want to stay and watch a sunrise 🙂

  8. fiveloaf says:

    great writing sam- am watching the sunrise! here’s mine for this new year potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/life/

  9. Sam says:

    Thanks Five,
    Hope you enjoyed the sunrise…and i did enjoy your poem…So true.

  10. i love the use of repeating lines. it makes it so lyrical and melodic and it just sings! i adore this! i could read it again and again. BEAUTIFUL!!!! mi amore’
    KEllie Elmore

Leave a Reply

