Precious Moments…

We talk for hours when we meet

Things of interest thoughts that’s deep

Sometimes it’s ranting about the world

A life that’s stupid without accord

Gossip does have a place at times

Of work and friends who are so lime

She laughs like crazy at a joke

A rambling storm when provoked

She speaks her mind with such an ease

Her views on life can do intrigue

Yet always and ever it gets too late

Time flies quickly that I hate

We say goodbye a kiss that’s sweet

My heart shivers it skips a beat

Back I sit and wonder why

Time with her insists to fly

I wish the hours weren’t so haste

An hour to last as long as a day

A minute to finish would take a week

A second to creep as we speak

Moments with her to be in heaps

These precious moments I want for keeps

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Precious Moments…

  1. Lavender says:

    Precious moments… Beautiful! 🙂

  2. amazinglucidity says:

    Heaps…love that word : -p

  3. Sam says:

    Thanks Amazing..;-)

Leave a Reply

