A Storm Is Approaching…

Darkened clouds gathering… Heartless darkness is invading

A storm is approaching

Wild winds roaring… With might and fury they’re parading

A storm is approaching

The sun is in hiding… shying away from chiding

A storm is approaching

The earth is quivering… This wrath is of no avoiding

A storm is approaching

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Storm Is Approaching…

  1. hope says:

    don’t you hate it when that happen’s!
    the feeling of ‘brace yourself!’ when sensing impending doom is depicted very well in your poem. Well done!

    I like your style

    thank you for your visit and comment on mine
    have a great day!

  2. Kim Nelson says:

    Storms. They whip up things and blow away detritus. In the aftermath, we discover the essential.

  3. short poems says:

    Nicely written poem!

  4. azfree says:

    ah, the calm before the storm … destoryed in an instant. Nice work.

  5. azfree says:

    destroyed … not destoryed … My silly fingers muddled things.

  6. Christie says:

    Another wonderful poem. I love storms. Your poem felt breathless and stormy. I really enjoyed it.

  7. Lavender says:

    I love this one. The ominous storm approaches, we know it’s coming, but there ain’t a whole hell of a lot we can do about it. Beautifully done!
    Yeah, I said ain’t… 🙂

  8. Scent of my heart says:

    I love storms, all kind of storms … and your one including! Nice job!

  9. Scent of my heart says:

    Hello, how are you?
    Simply want to check out on you and offer you our greatest appreciation for your support to potluck poetry. You rock!

    Reminder: week 18 Theme: Languages, Signs and Symbols

    The more you share, the happier we are. Plan ahead and have your entry poem. We are open Sunday 8pm, American Central time, linking in early would benefit your work with more encouragements.

    Hope to see you on Sunday at: http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Let me know via email if you have questions or doubts.

    Again, we treasure your participation and would be great to see you again on week 18.

Leave a Reply

