After The Eclipse…

 From the tin houses on the outskirts of life

From the suppressed and the grieving wives

From the despair in the eyes of a hungry child

From the dungeons where humanity is deprived

From the young man’s hope murdered by corruption

From the innocent dreams imprisoned within oppression

From the angry people voices calling for change on the streets

 The long eclipsed Freedom Sun…Will Rise again in the Ancient East

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to After The Eclipse…

  1. Thank you, Sam, for your poem of hope for all those sufferning from oppression. “Freedom Sun” that rises via peaceful political action offers a foundation for hope.
    Peace

  2. Angela says:

    This piece is absolutely beautiful and very powerful.

  3. Bodhirose says:

    Oh, I love this, Sam. What a great feeling of hope this left me with.

    May this be so. Peace…

  4. Rajaa says:

    Very Powerful Samer!
    I love it!

  5. Jingle says:

    stunning imagery.

    your creativity is outstanding.
    🙂

    A++

  6. Thanks for poeming hope, Sam. Well done. Well considered.

  7. kolembo says:

    I’m liking your way. It’s direct, good rhythm, un-avoidable. Great.

Leave a Reply

