Once Enchanted…

A magical  feeling … Once floated within

Like a feather … It touched my skin

Like a prayer… She calmed my soul

A guardian Angel … Once led me home

 

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Once Enchanted…

  1. Beautiful poem.
    I should have listened to my father and learned Latin.

  2. Love the poem, how you pair your poems with photos that compliment but don’t
    overtake, and love your latin blog title.

  3. Sam, this is perfectly delightly. I love both the poem and the sentiment it expresses so simply and graciously. And what a perfect photo to accompany.

    By the way, did I say I love your header photo …

    On to another one of your enchantments …

  4. Jingle says:

    stunning lines.
    masterful job.
    A++

  5. kolembo says:

    Great little piece. I just go home exhausted, and found this. Some life, some light, some peace. Good picture too.

  6. A light and sacred feeling to this poem with a perfect image to match. Enjoyed.

  7. Lu Ann says:

    😀 This is kidna heart warming, you know? it´s amazing when a few words can make you imagine so many things and make you feel like you´re truly there.
    Nice potluck, thanks for sharing and commenting.

    Lu Ann

  8. Scent of my heart says:

    Keep that magical feeling and the angel, you’re blessed … Thanks for sharing!

  9. Kavita says:

    Aahh… I read peace in each word here… lovely!!! And blissful…

  10. Pat Cegan says:

    sigh…..so beautifully said. hugs, pat

Leave a Reply

