I’ll Pray For You…

Out of thin air… they were there

Two men with beards… and covered hair

We are men of wisdom… the elder said

We can tell the future… what lies ahead

In your eyes I see… you’re not so well

You’re lost inside… that I can tell

Your body is here… your heart is not

Your mind is roaming… surely it’s out

He handed me a paper… told me not to unfold

Asked me questions… at numbers he wrote

In moment of magic… I was amazed

The answers I gave… were already in my hand

He said my son … you belive we are true

I’ll expect you now… to pay what is due

Without hesitation… I handed him his request

Deep inside… I was under his spell

He shook my hand… as he turned to leave

Your luck will change… just believe

Of this confusion… you will be through

Trust me son… I’ll pray for you

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I’ll Pray For You…

  1. Trisha says:

    brilliant poem Sam, this is how tricks are played. 🙂
    These people roam around in large number down here.

    trisha.

  2. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 38 (Feb 17-23) | Jingle

  3. Jingle says:

    fabulous rhymes,
    cool imagery….

    Glad that he will pray for you.
    cheers.
    Happy Rally.

  4. Mike Patrick says:

    I enjoyed your poem, a lot. It stands to reason that men of wisdom would pray for you.

  5. ladynimue says:

    If you think you are wise, I guess it paid well to be meeting those men of wisdom 😉
    I enjoyed the rhyme !!

  6. what a sweet piece!!!! sort of serendipitous…lovely!

  7. Aleza says:

    What a fun read. I love how your arranged this!

  8. You know, I understand Trisha’s response. I bumped into someone in San Francisco who did this sort of thing and he was a grifter. I played it out because there’s a good story there. Thanks to both of you, I am reminded of that and have to write it out.

    I think you mean this seriously though and it’s a lovely poem and sometimes we do indeed meet wise folk in the street or in our dreams and meditations…and all to good purpose.

    Well written. Thanks for a fine ride, Sam.

  9. Ina says:

    Sort of dreamy and exiting. I like it.

  10. Bodhirose says:

    I understood what Trisha meant too. There are a lot of charlatans in this world.

    Believing costs us nothing…

  11. scottf says:

    wonderful piece… made me think, thank you 🙂

  12. Shashi says:

    Pray for you.. a lovely feeling… thanks for sharing…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/01/whispers-wanderer.html
    Twitter @VerseEveryDay

  13. rmpWritings says:

    interesting piece. “You’re lost inside… that I can tell / Your body is here… your heart is not / Your mind is roaming…” to this i can relate…though i’m still waiting for my wise men… or women, i’m not picky…

  14. Pat Cegan says:

    I like the poem, the idea, and the style. Very nice!

    Thanks, too, for visiting me! hugs, pat

  15. Scent of my heart says:

    As usual something new to offer to the readers. Enjoyed it a lot! Thanks for visiting me!

  16. Gwenyth says:

    we all pray

  17. megzone says:

    oh my… brilliant verses there 🙂
    loved them,.. and somehow u conjured up the picture of 2 bearded old men too 😀
    and yes everything shall fall through if u believe enuff and have faith in what you wnat…

  18. Pingback: The Celebrate Poet of Spring in 2011 Awards Nomination Accouncement | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  19. Poets Rally says:

    Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have been part of poets rally in the year of 2011,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rally today if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

  20. touching words or sentiments.

    Happy 2013.

Leave a Reply

