Kissed By An Angel…

 

Lips of amber and jade

Of gold and honey they’re made

Lips crafted in heaven

Only the blessed few were given

Lips that heal the pain

A warm cuddle beneath the rain

Lips I longed to feel

A kiss of magic that felt so real

Lips that touched my soul

I was kissed by an angel… That I Know

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Kissed By An Angel…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Oh, to be kissed by an angel, how wonderful that must be. Lovely poem. Perfect picture with it. Thanks! hugs, pat

  2. bendedspoon says:

    You are blessed! And thanks too for the blessing of your beautiful poem 🙂

  3. wow loved the way you have described lips 😀

  4. Sina Saberi says:

    I REALLY LIKE THIS!

  5. lovely words sam and the joy and ecstacy just pours through.

  6. Jessica says:

    That’s great! Don’t we all wish for that to happen. I like the layout you used.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/02/21/home/

  7. dan says:

    I think a few angels I’ve kissed,
    No chances have I missed,
    Their wings were singed a bit,
    On summer eves they flit,
    Blinking well into the night,
    Like fireflies on their flight,
    My memory has begun to fade,
    But oh, what sparks we made!

  8. Lyn says:

    What a blessing! Can’t help but feel perhaps a mother’s kisses too!!

  9. Jingle says:

    magical…
    dreamy imagery.
    cheers,

    A++

  10. Gentle and lovely, Sam

  11. Sorry to take so long to get back here, Sam.

    Enjoyed my visit. Thanks for sharing your poems.

    This one really is sweet. 🙂

    Happy days …

Leave a Reply

