Into The Void…

All I need is a long walk 

Alone with my aching soul

A space for my mind to breath

An open place for my heart to flee

A deserted beach on the edge of emptiness

A silent state of complete and utter nothingness

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Into The Void…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Beautiful poem. I have not walked on an empty beach for a very long time but it is surely one of the most healing things one can do. Thanks for sharing this. hugs, pat

  2. NotATameLion says:

    As Pat says…beautiful indeed. I love the open feeling of a lonely beach.
    I also love shelter from the storms that sometimes toss the waves.
    May you find both.
    Thanks for sharing this.

  3. bendedspoon says:

    This is really beautiful — getting in touch with the self and soul!
    I like too the path your poem made — going to the beach 🙂

  4. Kim Nelson says:

    This is exactly what many of us sometimes need…

  5. Reflections says:

    Such a healing place, moments still in the ever vastness of beauty… thank you for taking us on your walk on this empty beach.

  6. Jingle says:

    agree,
    well expressed emotions…
    A++

  7. magher1 says:

    Ahhhhhh… I need it sooo much too. You depicted my recent reveries so well ;P And this picture… ahh

  8. Aleza says:

    The beach sounds perfect right about now. Thanks for the reminder of greener pastures!

  9. rmpWritings says:

    my heart would definitely like to flee…i think a deserted island sounds best for me.

Leave a Reply

