In Trance…

Fields of green … Scattered with light

Colours in bloom … A magical sight 

Sky of blue … Painted with white

Clouds of shapes … I watched with delight

I closed my eyes … Embraced the earth

The only truth … That is of worth

Back to the place … Where all begins

A state of trance … I found within

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to In Trance…

  1. dan says:

    Beautiful picture and poem. I’m ready for spring.

  2. Pat Cegan says:

    So beautifully you remind us that truth and beauty lies within. We can not enjoy the outer world when all is dark within. The picture illustrates your poem perfectly, too. Well done! as always. Hugs, pat

  3. Aleza says:

    What is within you is what you see in the world! So beautiful.

  4. Jessica says:

    That’s very neat! The layout so helps with reading it, in fact I read it out loud!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/sci-fi-hi/

  5. Jingle says:

    a delight to read you here.
    thanks.
    A++

  6. Olivia says:

    A state of trance? I believe that’s where it all begins from!
    Very simple and yet very thought provoking- the last line set me thinking.. 🙂
    The image couldn’t be any better

    Wishing you a nice week ahead
    Love xox

    http://oliviasmindlymatters.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/virtuality/

  7. Scent of my heart says:

    moments before the spring, moments before life begins … lovely!

  8. magher1 says:

    Beautiful words! Very true – we are all a part of nature and so we need to go back, connect with it some time in our lives…

  9. Kavita says:

    So beautifully said, Sam… it all begins in there… in self…
    When we see beauty and peace in self, we tend to find it other places as well…
    I liked this one a lot, my friend… very soothing…

  10. This is lovely. Thank you.

    Peace, my friend.

Leave a Reply

