Days Of The Dark…

 

Behold the darkened skies ahead

Tears are waiting … To be shed

The heavens are angry I can tell

Been won over … By the hell

The prince of darkness is on a roll

Winning souls … By the whole

A promise was made he wants to keep

The earth won’t be inherited … By the meek

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Days Of The Dark…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    I agree that many souls will be lost but am greatly encouraged by the thousands of people who are willing to say, “No more!” as in Egypt. I am getting comments from all over the world from people who are awakening to the awareness of who we are, and who are willing to act on that knowledge. Important poem, Sam, and well done. Thanks! hugs, pat

  2. Jingle says:

    lovely twists of messages and wise…..

    beautiful entry.
    Thanks for the treat.

    you rock.
    A++
    🙂

  3. Jamie Dedes says:

    Ah yes! But the light will shine through the darkness. I believe that. Have to.

    Nicely wrought poem, Sam.

Leave a Reply

