At The Temple Of Aphrodite…

In a mystical dream the other night

I stood before a mesmerizing sight

Maidens of beauty of  different tones

Laid on stairs of ancient stones

Covered in rays of golden silk

Skin as soft as honey and milk

Pearls made of magic and light

Hang between breasts fully ripe

Amber and musk filled the air

Scent of lust to those who dare

Dazzled I was in my dream

Around me felt incredibly real

A shiver ran across my spine

As I felt a hand touching mine

A calming voice whispered to me

“Come along I’ll make you see”

” A place where few of men have stepped”

“A love divine you’ve never felt”

 “Surrender your soul just for tonight”

“And I Promise you heaven at the temple of Aphrodite”

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to At The Temple Of Aphrodite…

  1. Jingle says:

    breath taking….

    love the imagery, wise words.
    Happy Rally.
    🙂

  2. bendedspoon says:

    woooot! lust it er love it! 🙂

  3. lunawitch15 says:

    NICE! I loved the imagery, the pic complements it so well! I really really loved this piece!

  4. magher1 says:

    truely mesmerizing story… i love the ending:
    “Surrender your soul just for tonight”
    “And I Promise you heaven at the temple of Aphrodite”
    sigh…

  5. Ina says:

    Beautiful, poem and image both!

  6. Cool… this is just so breath-taking.. 🙂 🙂

    Here is mine for this week Rally.. Hope to see you.. http://www.tingtasy.com/2011/03/collections-of-tings-poetry-tpmar101.html

  7. Kim Nelson says:

    They do sound enticing, seductive…

  8. blackglassmoon says:

    loved the imagery. thank you.

  9. danroberson says:

    Bet you can’t surrender your soul for just one night! You made the temple too enticing for one night. At some point you’ll have to give up lust to find love.
    Beautiful poem!

  10. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom says:

    this is one hot poem. a hot and wet dream hehe. two thumbs up!

  11. NotATameLion says:

    Excellent poem. This temple sounds like it’s worth checking out.
    Beautiful.
    Thanks for sharing.

  12. Lusty poem. Well done, Sam! Ditto, Dan …

  13. redroom10 says:

    nice dream, well put 🙂

  14. fiveloaf says:

    think i better surrender sam haha! and then more poems shall flow after that.. my wk 39 is here.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/regret/

  15. Artswebshow says:

    Great poem here,
    Nicely crafted

  16. Scent of my heart says:

    Scent of lust to those who dare …
    Where’s the temple for girls? 🙂
    I really liked this, very sensual …

  17. I always enjoy coming here…so peaceful and enchanting…this piece is just lovely, beautiful. Your page/work often soothes my soul when I visit, thank you 🙂

    Happy rally!!!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

  18. Pat Cegan says:

    So did you have the courage to go? How come I never have intersting dreams like this one? But I enjoyed your poem and look forward to the one that tells what happened when you accepted the invitation. By the way, was this a dream or fantasy? 🙂
    hugs, pat

    • Sam says:

      Hi Pat,
      For your question it was One full cup of dream, half a cup of fantasy and one full spoon of reality…:-)…hugs..

  19. Lust. Love. Either way, well done, I enjoyed reading!

  20. debi says:

    Fun read. I’m impressed with the rhythm and rhyme all the while weaving imagery.

  21. wow.. this flowed like a silken stream 🙂 rhyme and wordplay.. and thought behind it too. a terrific, dream poem!

  22. Dag Travner says:

    nice, sensual scenery, great images, brilliant.

  23. Jaan Pehchaan says:

    This seemed more real than a dream!

  24. Raghu says:

    Nice one buddy..:D

  25. yelena m. says:

    Wow, a very sensual mystical piece of poetry. Truly beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  26. Olivia says:

    Man.. with imagery like this, which lady wouldn’t want to hear it for self..?
    Very well writ Sam.. so dreamy!

    Mesmerizing words Dear.. 🙂

    Hugs xx

  27. Loren M. says:

    Lovely poem 🙂 I’ve always loved this painting.
    You wouldn’t happen to know who painted it, would you?

  28. Sarah Adams says:

    so shall those that seek love truly find it….lovely

  29. You manage to blend very nicely the magic, fantastical quality of myth with the physicality of this sensual scene. Good work. The rhythm and rhyme work quite well to carry the building tension of the story.
    You can find my Rally entry at:
    http://elainedanforth.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/light-was-not-always/
    Happy Rally!

Leave a Reply

