Seek And You Shall Find…

Spread the wings of your mind

Truth is out there for you to find

The soul has to be free … To flow

Your heart needs to be open

For the light of God to go in

In the shadows of hate … No love will ever grow

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Seek And You Shall Find…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    How perfectly you tell us that a heart filled with hate and resentment has no room for the Light. Beautiful poem, Sam. hugs, pat

  2. Sam says:

    Hate is the worst enemy… it blinds us from seeing the beautiful things in life… mainly love… Thank you Pat and I had an amazing trip through your blog, words for the soul, mind and heart, hugs, Sam.

  3. bendedspoon says:

    ‘Spread the wings of your mind’
    Wow! How could I not love this poem?
    🙂

  4. Jessica says:

    I like the opening line, that kinda sums it all up about being open and truthful.
    I like this!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/sweet-pleasure/

  5. Jamie Dedes says:

    Sam, this is Truth. I love it. Nice work and what a fine selection of illustration to go with. Bravo!

  6. Jingle says:

    bravo, love your honesty.
    A++

  7. Kim Nelson says:

    An open heart, open mind are the avenues through which miracles and wonder emerge.

  8. fiveloaf says:

    lovely sam and i like it! thank you for sharing this! my late potluck haha- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/nectar-from-heaven/

  9. Kavita says:

    Superb words here, Sam.. In hatred, we can NEVER find solace or freedom.. for that, we need to always be in the shelter of love and faith indeed…
    A very inspiring poem, my friend…

    (hugs)

  10. Olivia says:

    That’s right Sam!

    It is a blend of faith, devotion, open- ness, will and many such virtues that let you soar high. It’s as difficult n as important to love all- no matter what..

    This is what I am on these days- rest all settled 🙂
    Beautiful words

    Smiles xx

  11. lunawitch15 says:

    Amen! That was great!

  12. Scotti says:

    Very beautiful! Glad to find your blog.

Leave a Reply

