Proud or Vain…

 

Between the Proud and the Vain

The balance is hard to attain

Between the Me and the I

That’s where the confusion lies

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Proud or Vain…

  1. Jingle says:

    confusion?

    you kidding…well done sentiments. thanks for the tickling.
    A++

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    Well done indeed.

    Thank you!

  3. danroberson says:

    Enjoy pride before a fall,
    Then you find you can’t do it all,
    Vanity will cost you even more,
    If your image thrills you to the core,
    Time and age will make you tumble,
    And then the mirror makes you humble.

    When you’re young you search for mirrors, and when you’re old you hide the mirrors.

  4. Pat Cegan says:

    Fun! I like this. It is like humility. Like the man who says, “I am the most humble person in the world!” Self-rightousnes is another tricky one. Thanks for reminding us of this potential trap. Hugs, pat

  5. There’s something special about your poetry, Sam….simple words can be powerful too…
    Wishing you a peaceful day
    /Eclipse

  6. ladynimue says:

    Tis was clever indeed ! Super !!

Leave a Reply

