Black and Lights…

 

Another coffee

Another cigarette

Black no sugar

And Gitanes lights

Two vices … Serve me just right

 

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Black and Lights…

  1. ladynimue says:

    Even a single vice is enough trouble , you have two
    but who am i to comment on that, i have mine too 😉

  2. Sam says:

    Your comment was fun to read
    The way it rhymed made it sweet 🙂

  3. Coffee is a vice? I heard in a movie once that it is, “the lifeblood that fuels the dreams of champions”… and I’m sticking to that because my vice list has enough on it without the coffee! 🙂

  4. Sam says:

    Well when you consume more than 7 cups of coffee a day it becomes a vice :-)..Thanks Rachel for dropping by and welcome to my blog.

  5. Pat Cegan says:

    I like your poem but not your vice…smoking. However, I can not throw stones as I live in Brazil which has Wonderful coffee. If I drank seven cups a day, though, I would be up all night. I detox from coffee every once in a while and it takes me about four days to get over the withdrawal headache. I seldom last more than a month and usually much less before I start again. I figure at my age, it is a small vice. Most of the others have fallen by the wayside. LOL hugs, pat

  6. Hope says:

    perfect!

    thank you for your visit and comments on my poems
    hope to see you again

Leave a Reply

