Yes Belle, I Saw Those Crazy Birds Too…

A beautiful morning it was today

Out on the balcony enjoying the rays

Beside me on her usual chair

Belle my cat was grooming her fur

Soaking here self in the sun

My feline friend was having fun

The strangest thing then prevailed

Right in front of my balcony rail

Two birds decided to pick up a fight

Feathers flying it was quiet a sight

Belle alerted was on the floor

Completely dazzled by what she saw

With her hazel eyes she looked at me

Meowing as if she was trying to speak

I knew she had something to tell

To me it was quite a scene as well

Smiling I took her on my lap

Gently patting down her back

She looked at me just making sure

That what she said has made it through

Laughing I confirmed to her it’s true

“Yes Belle, I saw those crazy birds too”

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Personal Stories, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yes Belle, I Saw Those Crazy Birds Too…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Charming poem, great story. Our pets do talk to us and we can talk back to them if we care to. Even wild animals will communicate with us if we but pause to hear what they have to say. hugs, pat

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    The birds entertain us all. I like this poem. And the picture. 🙂

  3. Love Cats.. and Birds… and so enjoyed this poem..

Leave a Reply

