The Lady By The Window…

She stands by the window at sunset every day

A ritual she has embraced since he passed away

She lifts her head towards the sky

Sadness still resides in her wandering eyes

In her hand she carries a folded note

How her day went by in details she wrote

It was one of their many daily affairs

 Things they did they always had to share

She reads it out loud laughing at times

But memories come rushing she silently cries

She closes her eyes and whispers good-bye

As she opens her hand for the note to fly

The words she wrote have to be free

There’s another place they have to be

The holly wind shall carry them away 

To the world beyond where the lonely souls stay

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Lady By The Window…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Sweetly poignant. Beautifully touching, Sam.

    You have been busy! My mail box is full of unread treasures from you. Yum! I have been working on making a series of ebooks from my blog. I have a practice one up now which does not include graphics. The next one will…or perhaps a second version without as well for people who want to print it easier. I also have been writing a lot lately. Seems they just keep pouring out of my little pen. hugs, pat

  2. lunawitch15 says:

    where the lonely souls stay…
    “sniff”
    beautiful

  3. So beautifully sad…..

    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award and I hope you’ll accept it
    http://eclipseofthemoon.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/versatile-blogger-award/

  4. Sam says:

    Thank you Eclipse… I gladly do…:-) I will post it along very soon.

  5. Becca Givens says:

    Very sensitive and stirring … you pulled me in from the title … to the image … to the end …

    I quit being amazed by those who leave breadcrumbs on Pat’s blog 🙂 – and know I will enjoy the treasures found on the other end. You are no exception. Thank you ~ becca

  6. Sam says:

    Becca, I am humbled by your comment, thanks for taking the time to visit my blog.
    Sam

  7. Jingle says:

    superb imagery…

    fantastic word painting ….

    A++

  8. booguloo says:

    Sam, mas, Sam, mas!!

  9. Jamie Dedes says:

    Wrenching! Tears …

  10. Olivia says:

    Oh man… heartfelt..
    sniff..! Love often leaves a void when gone..
    Sam, you nailed it with this one 🙂

    Hugs xoxox

Leave a Reply

