In Delirium…

Troubled in my sleep 

In and out on repeat

Faces trading faces

Places trading places

Nothing makes sence

My mind is in a mess

In a state of delirium

I Find myself to be

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Delirium…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Great picture for a well stated condition! I remember feeling this way many times, especially as a young mother raising a child alone. These days are tranquil, thank goodness. Hope you are, too. hugs, pat

  2. Kavita says:

    Woowww!! You have said it so simply and so effectively, Sam.. there are times when faces and places seem to move in continuum in the chasms of our mind… as if in a film reel…
    Really well stated in your poem, my friend.. and the picture goes perfectly with your words!!

  3. Jamie Dedes says:

    Oh my, Sam, how did you ever find a photo to go with that poem? Wonderful – poem and pic.

    And how often we feel this way … and right now when it seems the whole world is going crazy.

Leave a Reply

