Single Until Further Notice…

 Around a table we sat

Three left from the pack

Shared a laugh or two

About the rest who were through

Married with children they are

Dinner time is their far

Yet we three are Free

No curfew to flee

So here to us my friends

Before that day comes 

For us to join the rest

My glass I’ll rise for this 

May we enjoy this bliss

 We’re single until further notice

  

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Personal Stories, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Single Until Further Notice…

  1. It’s maybe sad,or maybe it is not…..strong people are strongest alone, they say…I don’t know if I would totally agree….although I know someone who’s been there for a very long time….
    But from the own experience I can say this: It’s better to be alone than with the wrong person

    love/Eclipse

    • Sam says:

      I can’t agree more Eclipse… I’ve had my share of being in the wrong relationships. I do enjoy being alone at times, but still I would rather find the right person to be with.
      Love/Sam

  2. Jingle says:

    single until further notice,
    wow…

    what a fine tribe for those…bless the bliss…

    A++
    Thanks for sharing..

  3. Pat Cegan says:

    fun! I love being single. I have many friends with whom to share enjoyable times but there are times (more and more often) when I need to be alone, silent, free of any “taking care of” that is necessarily part of relationships. But I am older and at a time of life where reflection and a focus on my inner self in a priority. It is true that there is a time for each phase of our lives. Some people can not bear to be alone and I was like that when I was younger. Thanks for your thought provoking poem. hugs, pat

  4. Sam says:

    I always look forward to read your comments Pat, especially that it is coming from the depth of personal experience and reflection on life… hugs, Sam.

  5. Now that’s one clever title, and one fun, entertaining piece with a wise message! 🙂

  6. Jamie Dedes says:

    Single and loving it, huh? At least for the moment. I do love being single too, but I’m at the other end of life when solitude reigns a queen.

    Enjoy yourself, Sam.

Leave a Reply

