And There We Shall Fly…

Come close… Hold my hand

We’re at the edge now

Don’t be afraid

Out there is where we were born

Hush now… Listen

Can’t you hear

A Million whispers are calling us

To go back home

Close your eyes now… Breath

Go back in your memory

To the beginning

Before the dust

We were creatures

Of fire

Of light

Of wind

Come now… Let yourself go

 And there we shall fly

A leap of faith is all we need

We all have wings within

If we just believe

   

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to And There We Shall Fly…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Ok, this one is my favorite! I lovelovelove it! But I am fickle. I may love one that you write tomorrow even better. Gonna’ be hard to top this one, though. hugs, pat

  2. bendedspoon says:

    This is really good!
    ‘We all have wings within’ — you gave me so much hope 🙂

  3. Jamie Dedes says:

    Truth! Beatifully poemed, Sam. Bravo! …

  4. fiveloaf says:

    your writing is just so refreshing and full of hope and wonders sam.. i like this! here’s mine.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/paper-scribbles/

  5. Jingle says:

    beautiful…
    A++

  6. Olivia says:

    Amazing words and deep essence Sam!
    Loved it! If we just believe.. yeah!!

    Smiles xxx

  7. Yes, we all need this forgotten or hidden feeling of flight within us. So true and beautifully written, as if it was born, not written. A Russian poet Voznesenskiy wrote that poems are not written, they just happen like feelings or a storm. I have a feeling that your poems also happen, thank you for them.
    Was happy to discover your blog today.
    Oksana

Leave a Reply

