Wall Of Regrets…

There’s a place in down town Life

At the end of Remorse street

Right by the dark alley

There you will find me

I’ll be waiting in line

To hang my memories

On the wall of Regrets

Like the many

Who came here

Before me

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Wall Of Regrets…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    I love this! We do indeed need to hang our regrets on the wall and forget them. Since even our mistakes are lessons for us as well as the other people involved, there is no need for regrets once we have learned the lesson. We can just let it, make amends when possible, and try never to make the same mistake again.

    I enjoy your style of writing, Samer. It is strong, clearly stated and leaves us with much to think about. Good job! hugs, pat

  2. Jingle says:

    waiting to be found, profound..

    fun verse,
    Thanks for submitting to poets rally.
    🙂

  3. who came here
    before me

    No words to describe this work.. here is my rally post, that’s how life is

    Someone is Special

  4. Like a collector… An interesting way to express it.. 🙂

    Here is mine.. http://www.tingtasy.com/2011/03/collections-of-tings-poetry-tp20-that.html

    See you.. 🙂

  5. Panda Wolf says:

    Wow, haunting images. Thank you for sharing!

  6. lunawitch15 says:

    that was brilliant! i could see myself right there at the wall. ready for my turn…

  7. Regret nothing, learn much 🙂
    Nice words and well written.

  8. Linda says:

    What a wonderful poem. I am afraid the line on Remorse Street is very long. How we wish we could go back and time and make our wrongs right.

    http://absolutepalaver.wordpress.com/2011/03/22/life/

  9. Kim Nelson says:

    Ah, no! No regrets! Learn the available lessons and live on. Of course from a poetic view, this is beautifully written!

  10. bendedspoon says:

    Sad faces on those lines. I hope each will only fall in line once 🙂

  11. Amity says:

    Ah what a subtly poignant recollection of memories…

    Well said….short and deep! Good morning…:))

  12. Paulami says:

    its is simple and profound..and thus create an impact.. “the wall of regret” astounding..

  13. Kavita says:

    Aahh… Too close to home, Sam!!! Thankfully, i snapped out of this phase too… Whew!!! And after reading this poem, I know what ‘club’ you were referring to, in your comment on my post 🙂

    Well writ, my friend

  14. Olivia says:

    ohhhh! Sam, this is intense, dark n raw!
    All of that n true too!! I guess I have been there but have chosen to carry the memories along with! Letme see how much I can carry.. 🙂
    No baggage but being accountable. Regrets? Taken in stride- very well written!!

    Hugs xoxox

  15. Oh! this one is for me . I have been wandering about on Remorse street looking for the wall of Regrets.Being directionally challenged , I never could hang my things there. Thanks Sam for a great read.

  16. Dark, dark, dark….why did I love it?…
    Have no words…extreemely sad… great write.

  17. So easy to relate to this one…excellent write. Thank you for sharing.

  18. Regret is some place I wouldn’t wish to anyone to be … I loved how you created a whole wall of regrets … Hope all is ok!

  19. magher1 says:

    There are so many things we regret in our lives. We just have to somehow move on as we will never change the past what by the way would be pointless – no life is perfect, we need to make mistakes to learn… Dark and sad poem. Absolutely perfect!

  20. JL Dodge says:

    Truly a wonderful write
    Happy Rally
    JL&B

  21. -D says:

    I super love how you worded each line with the right pauses and the right tone. wow!

  22. Vinay says:

    Agree with D here.. the tone of the poem just captures the mood quite well.. Short and well expressed..

    Here’s My Poem For Poets Rally

  23. Jingle says:

    how is your day?

    please find time visiting poets who were here for you but you did not visit yet..

    Thanks..

    have fun. 🙂

  24. Julie Laing says:

    Lovely job of putting us right in that alley, waiting in line just behind you. Thanks for sharing this one for the rally!

  25. Jamie Dedes says:

    Hang up those regrets and move on. Wonderful poem. Do appreciate the sentiment. Thank you, Sam. I like the photo illustration as well … and your dancing man in the last post. I wondered if you sketched that yourself.

  26. andiekins82 says:

    Wow, what an awesome and powerful poem! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

