I Dance Alone…

To the beat

Of my heart

The hands of fate

 Playing the strings 

Of my life

To the echos

Of ancient voices

Singing the Odyssey

Of my soul

I dance alone

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Dance Alone…

  1. Very impressive and moving one….well – that’s not new
    You have the way with words Sam…

  2. Pat Cegan says:

    Wonderful, Samer! It is a paradox that we are One and at the same time, we must make this journey alone in many ways. Sometimes that brings me great joy; other times, more when I was younger, I cry out, “God, are You there?” And, of course, our Creator is with us, just as our shadow and scent are part of us. Beautitul poem. The drawing is dramatic and perfect for your poem. Did you make the drawing? Do you draw? hugs, pat

    • Sam says:

      It is so true what you said Pat… the Paradox. We do go alone on our eternal path with God overlooking our journey, but at times it does get lonely and we feel deserted… but yet we need to keep the faith. As for the drawing I found it in a magazine, unfortunately I was interested in drawing when I was much younger and some how I just dropped it. May be I need to give a try again, see what might come out… hugs, Samer.

  3. There is always someone to dance with you … you just have to let the strings of the violin to bring the right partner … Lovely!

  4. Jamie Dedes says:

    I love to dance alone. No inhibitions. This is wonderful! I like it, Sam.

  5. lunawitch15 says:

    are you dancing alone because that is what you really want??
    very nice. 🙂

  6. Jingle says:

    self respect and confidence are important.

    fabulous dances.

    A++

Leave a Reply

