A Recipe For A Good Day…

A full cup of sunshine

And half of cool breeze

Two cups of hope

Tossed in a bowl of faith

Garnish with a smile

Serve fresh

With a love Sorbet

The perfect recipe

For a good day 

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Recipe For A Good Day…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Perfect recipe, perfect poem, full of sunshine and love. I am sure that you are, too! I like this poem very much! hugs, pat

  2. And a kiss from a friend sprinkled on top, what else there is to dream about? 🙂 Thank you very much for the tango Gotan project recommendation, it was an absolute delight! Here is my recommendation for you – Libertango- Grace Jones! Have a lovely day Sam!

  3. bendedspoon says:

    an awesome serving! 🙂

  4. Olivia says:

    *Burp*
    Indeed I did! lolss

    Thank you for the delicious serving.. That reminds me I need to break (the) fast.. 😆
    Hugs xoxox

  5. …two cups of hope….the most important ingredient! 🙂

  6. fiveloaf says:

    yum! so good sam! thank you for the recipe.. here’s my potluck-http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/frozen-fears/

  7. Jamie Dedes says:

    Wonderful! I will put this on one of my recipe cards. Nice work, Sam. Thanks for the smiles.

  8. lunawitch15 says:

    sounds like a great recipe!

  9. Kodjo Deynoo says:

    I liked your picture and your poem, this was uplifting

  10. Jingle says:

    super mindful and apt dish.
    A++

  11. A.B. Thomas says:

    A superb mental culinary recipe indeed!

  12. trisha says:

    simply fabulous sam, that sure is a good recipe if not perfect recipe for a perfect day.

    trisha
    http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/free-soul-28-3-11/

  13. 43spiders says:

    Excuse me, can I have two to take away for later please… that was so nice….

  14. Pingback: Q is for Que Sera Sera « bended spoon

  15. habeebah xo' says:

    this is a perfect recipe so cool xo’ stay cool 🙂 🙂 😉

Leave a Reply

