Under A Dying Moon…

A haze of sadness

Is descending

Upon me

The silent steps

Of the shadows

Are deafening my ears

The air feels heavy

I can hardly breath

The night is growing darker

In the sea of black

Lies nothing

Not even a lonely star

Just a pale shade

Of a dying moon

Behind the travelling clouds

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Under A Dying Moon…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Another lovely! Thanks, Samer! hugs, pat

  2. Why are the darkest words always the most beautiful….

  3. I wish the steps of the shadows were indeed silent as ghosts. I enjoyed the imagery. Enjoy the rally!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/toccare/#comments

  4. Jingle says:

    I feel the power of darkness…

    superb flow.
    A++

  5. trisha says:

    fabulously crafted poem. a combination of mystery and sadness.

  6. magher1 says:

    The magic of the night… I’ve recently written some stuff about the moon too… There’s something mysterious and romantic about it. Love the picture and the poem. Keep it up!

  7. Jamie Dedes says:

    You know, Sam, I could see your peoms and photo is an book. Better than a box of chocolates. It would be a wonderful gift for people to give to themselves and others.

Leave a Reply

