Pristine…

Take me back

To your light

Set me free

From this tainted life

Of pain

My soul is aching

From carrying this eternal cross

Of guilt

Wash my ever bleeding wounds

With an angel’s tears

Baptise me

In your sea of love

Let me again

Be Pristine

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Pristine…

  1. Your poem reminds me on an unreachable desire that many times shows itself within the thoughts – to undo…
    But the answer is always the same. And heavy. Yet not impossible. It says:
    “Don’t look back”
    Wishing you a lots of light moments Sam…. your poetry is just amazing

  2. I almost used pristine in my poem today – love the word. Guilt is so hard.

  3. Jingle says:

    lovely call..
    best wishes.

    Thanks for the contribution.
    🙂

  4. bendedspoon says:

    This is beautiful. Yes please take me back… 🙂

  5. Paulami says:

    it is just pristine.. love the flow ..

  6. Aashi says:

    a desire to be again….beautifully written

  7. magher1 says:

    Sometimes we need to somehow purify ourselves from the pains and hardness of the world and life… Simply forget about everything at least for a moment. Great piece!

  8. trisha says:

    divine poem. my prayers are added with yours.

  9. light and uplifting… magical.

  10. fiveloaf says:

    shalom my brother and a very apt write to pave for the coming easter.. tq for coming by my blog..

  11. Sina Saberi says:

    purifying…

  12. seabell says:

    Guilt… I wonder if writing about it helps? I’ve been reading you and I admire your style. From what I’ve been reading, this is the poem I like less just because I don’t like guilt. When someone talks about feeling guilty I always think he or she wants to pass some of that weight to someone else’s shoulders. And I just decided to comment now!

  13. Vinay says:

    A lost dream that was seen in His presence, but that feels incomplete now without it. A desire to go back to His side to see if you can see that dream again…! That’s what I felt reading the poem. Delightful read, Sam!

    Rally Week 41 – My Poetry

  14. Lovely. Strong. True. Well done!

  15. Olivia says:

    Only you could write this!
    Sam, this is as wonderful as it could be..

    **sigh** if love stories in reality were this sweet…. 😉

    Hugs xox

  16. M.A.S says:

    You really found a great image to go with that poem. I especially like “Wahs my bleeding wound’s with an angel’s tears.”

    Very nice.

  17. Jingle says:

    ..please visit poets who are here, but you did not reach initially, thanks, we call it return favors, part of the rule,
    bless your Friday.

    🙂

    loved your participation…

  18. Truly beautiful and very in sync with the flow of all one is experiencing within human existence. 🙂

  19. Rekha says:

    Isn’t it the cry of many an anguished soul….deep, moving words.

  20. I like your unique way of talking about things … Pristine, just one word, but so much to say!

  21. Jamie Dedes says:

    Ah! And the sea of love does indeed return us to our unspoiled state. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

