Desire…

It started in heaven

A man and a woman

An apple and a snake

When the Temptation

Overcame the promise

Desire had to overtake

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Desire…

  1. danroberson says:

    Even in the beginning conflict arose,
    Desire edged out the promise by a nose,
    The garden and bliss were at stake,
    But felt to the temptation of a ssssssssssssnake.

    You have the fall of Adam well versed.

  2. Pat Cegan says:

    Sounds like “you been there, done that!” I know that I have more times than I am willing to admit. 🙂 Great poem and photo. We need to be aware of that other little inner voice that whispers sweet lies to us! Hugs, pat

  3. Olivia says:

    Sam, I loved it.. one of the best ones of this Potluck!!
    The image is so rich.. and the words.. ahem.. ahem- scintillating if I may say..

    Very well done in a compact form.. 🙂
    It’s early morning (India)- hoping my sanity to stay intact.. wink!!

    Many hugs xxxx

  4. bendedspoon says:

    you are tempting…now I’m hooked 🙂

  5. Sam says:

    Thank you Spoon… 🙂

  6. That was very clever little poem, says so much about the truth of where everything comes, the desires … if it wasn’t for those desires …

  7. Vinay says:

    said more in less, and that makes it more quality 🙂 loved it my friend, I agree with Olly, one of the best in this potluck!

    My Potluck Post

  8. fiveloaf says:

    wow! double wow again! and hey sam, thanks for your vote! here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/02/22/springtide/

  9. Jamie Dedes says:

    Bravo! I like this.

  10. A very nice take on the prompt, Sam. I love the picture, too.

    my offering for this first Gooseberry Garden picnic:
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/this-eden/

  11. Morning says:

    powerful illustration of desires.
    well done,

    Glad to see you shine at our new home, enjoy the picnic.

Leave a Reply

