Define If You Can…

Pleasure … Passion

Fallen …. Saint

God … Man

Joyful …. Sad

Love … Lust

Pain … Trust

Kind … Fool

Wise … Cruel

Truth … Fate

Lies … Hate

Words

Names

Feelings

Mental state

When you define

Do you relate

When you define

Do you contain

Define

If You Can

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Define If You Can…

  1. seabell says:

    I can’t and I don’t like to define, since definitions vary with contests. That doesn’t stop me from trying to define a couple of things you mention. It’s our nature. And, by the way, I define your poem as an interesting challenge. Rhythmically thoughtful!

  2. Very much enjoyed this piece friend!

    Blessings, R.A. Noble

  3. Ina says:

    Definitely devine.

  4. fiveloaf says:

    no need to define- this poem though simple rocks! my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/02/13/a-chinese-love-story/

  5. Sam, this is so thought-provoking. I think I see most things as part of a continuum…wrote a poem that said something like darkness is only a degree of light. I have a problem with absolutes, blacks and whites. It seems to me like life is varying shade of gray.

  6. Jamie Dedes says:

    Point taken. Well done, Sam. Very well done.

  7. Becca Givens says:

    I like the contrasts … and then the summation … nice direction and flow! I do not do well with defining … or explaining … there are always so many tendrils as possibilities thus a part of the whole! Nicely done!

  8. Olivia says:

    Insightful..
    Wise … Cruel is the fave one for me!! Your word play is interesting to read- as always!!

    Many Hugs xoxox

  9. Katherine says:

    A playful take on contradicting words. 🙂 Nice one

  10. Pat Cegan says:

    Another good one, Samer! I love the layout, too. Hugs, pat

  11. Jingle says:

    fun word play,
    wow.
    smiles.

    A++

Leave a Reply

