Shackled…

I may

Yet I don’t

I can

Yet I won’t

Is it 

Fear of change

That holds me back

Or faith in the future

That I lack

Is it 

My haunting Doubts

Shadows of  failures

I drag along

From the past

Is it

My own Inhibitions

The inner “No” 

That halts me

From taking Decisions

Is it

The darkened road ahead

An unknown destination

A journey

Without an end

If 0nly

I could know

I Want

To let go

I long to break free

Be able to flee

These towering walls

Of my imprisoning

Hesitations

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Shackled…

  1. lucychili says:

    ooh i know this feeling

  2. I agree with lucychili – so known emotions.
    Fear….hesitating….are we going to be able to live beyond the ruins of this life without hurting everyone on the way, because of the constantly darkened mind playing tricks…
    An very profound yet beautifully written poem Sam. Outstanding….

  3. Excellent post! I enjoyed reading it very much.

    Poetry will never loose it’s touch even as we enter this digital age. Thanks for sharing.

    A Poem for Mothers

  4. Ina says:

    Powerful and impressive!

  5. Pat Cegan says:

    Samer, your messages keep getting more and more powerful. Keep writing them, we need your voice. Hugs, pat

  6. Jingle says:

    cute yet apt…

    A++

  7. magher1 says:

    I can feel your words! Human beings are somehow imprisoned in their own inhibitions and hesitations. Great poem again! 😉

  8. seabell says:

    Somehow we all relate with this kind of fear… I think the first seven lines are really incisive.

  9. A great poem to kick off this week’s Pot Luck. A very evocative picture adds to the impact of this powerful and intelligent write.

  10. Andy says:

    You speak for so many of us. We are indeed our own worst enemies, sometimes.
    Nice entry.

  11. I think all of us have been here, imprisoned within our own limits, contained within those indoctrinated thoughts of childhood teachings.. Once we embrace the fact that we Know that ALL things are Possible.. do we then Free our Minds to ALL possible outcomes.. We hold our own Keys, to our own Shackles.. holding ourselves within our own prison of darkened thoughts of Fear and Doubts…

    Excellent Post: ~ Dreamwalker

  12. Jamie Dedes says:

    Oh, ditto all that. Nicely written, Sam. Captured the emotions perfectly.

  13. I long to break free … it’s all about freedom, it always is … once you taste it!

Leave a Reply

