With Godspeed My Love…

You’re a child of time and space

Go answer the calling

Of your destiny

Of your fate

Follow your persisting dreams

Go find the path

You’ve been seeking

All of these years

May the winds of luck

Embrace your wings

The morning birds

For you to sing

May the sun of heavens

Kiss your cheeks

The moon and stars

Protect your sleep

May all you want

Come to be

Go there my Love

With Godspeed

 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to With Godspeed My Love…

  1. This is absolutely stunning Sam…*Go find the path you’ve been seeking all of these years….*…even if that means the loss, love still wins over the hate….

  2. Jingle says:

    divine sentiments,
    Thanks for the treat.
    love the flow.

    🙂

  3. seabell says:

    It sounds like a song or prayer to someone you know and love… So beautiful!

  4. Becca Givens says:

    You’re a child of time and space
    Go answer the calling
    Of your destiny
    Of your fate
    Follow your persisting dreams
    Go find the path
    You’ve been seeking

    Wonderful, Sam!!

  5. Andy says:

    Samer, this is absolutely wonderful! I could read this over and over.

    There are so many entries in Potluck, one doesn’t always get a chance to read them all. I am so glad I came across this beauty.

    Thank you for sharing.

  6. There will always be hope.
    There will always be love.

  7. Pat Cegan says:

    Well, you made me cry! How beautiful this is, Samer. It is especially good for me to read today as I said goodbye to a soul friend. Interesting that this post has been in my email for a few days…guess Spirit knew I needed to read it tonight. Bless you and your beautiful gift of touching our most tender parts. Much Love and Light! pat

  8. the sun will come out tomorrow, one will always find hope and new things to do.
    bless all.

    Greetings:

    How are you?

    Check out our short story slam today,

    We love creativity, your contribution is invaulable to us.

    Cheers.
    Happy Saturday.

    xoxox

  9. maryfollowsthelamb says:

    So romantic,,,

Leave a Reply

