A Pain By Choice…

 The Body aches

The Heart aches

The Mind aches

The Soul aches

If aching was a choice

What would be your

Favorite

Pain

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to A Pain By Choice…

  1. Fiducia says:

    Aches of destiny would have been my favorite..
    Nice thought, a unique one and worded very well!

  2. Ina says:

    Original! My fav. ache would be the hangover headache, easy to omit 🙂 (no booze?)

  3. seabell says:

    No pain, preferably! Body, if I am forced to choose… A small blow would be bearable, having in mind that I would kick back for sure! 🙂

  4. Great poem. Hard to choose what pain I’d prefer… maybe a paper cut 😀

  5. bendedspoon says:

    Got to smile for truly most of my pains were triggered by the mind — my choice and I don’t like any of it! But I like your poem 🙂

  6. Something very slight and easily forgotten! If I must choose, it would be the ache to create, for that keeps me alive.

  7. Becca Givens says:

    Sam – you have a gift for taking simple words, knitting and crafting to create words to ponder!! 🙂 I have experienced all of these pains – and I prefer to eliminate all of them … but if I had to choose – I would take body pain over the others … so the essence of my being could continue to blossom without blight!

  8. I’ve had them all and they are interrelated, trust me. Physical pain can generate the others and vice versa. Good one.

  9. Andy says:

    Hello Sam.
    I don’t tolerate pain very well.
    Pain is a part of life…each pain suffered opens a door to something new.

    Thanks for sharing.

  10. I just love the last line I suppose I’d say writing in my favorite pain lol

  11. Suffering has many faces, all of them own the ability to distort the wiev ahead, nothing we should take by choice……but……
    An outstanding and powerfull poem Sam

  12. Pingback: *A Faithful Companion* « A Broken World

  13. None at all can that be an option? 🙂
    Quite the philosophical piece, enjoy the potluck!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/06/03/omega/

  14. deadpoet88 says:

    lovely poem, you’re right, everything aches. I think out of choice I’d choose body pain, it is the easiest to bear.

  15. magher1 says:

    Hmm… An interesting one! I would choose a heartache… It’s one of the hardest but at the same time the sweetest… 😉

  16. erjegarimbao says:

    maybe the other persons don’t understand you in suffering of all these you mention in your poem. But only one person I know who could understand us, trusting Him is a choice that is Jesus.

  17. luna15 says:

    http://wp.me/p1dIj1-lH

    🙂

    keep it up you are wonderful!

  18. Pat Cegan says:

    How can such a thought provoking poem make me laugh! But it did. You never cease to amaze and delight me, Samer. Keep writing. hugs, pat

  19. Olivia says:

    Aaaah!
    I have chosen a point of pain already! My 1st n only love (Gawd, did I say so?)
    I keep declaring I’m past his thoughts; then 1 sweet dream of HIM sweeps me off my unguarded balance.. There I go again!

    This is beautiful.. hugs xoxox

  20. Interesting…

    If the Body aches – that would be no fun
    If the Heart aches – that could be because it is so full of love..or because of lost love
    If the Mind aches – that might just be confusing and a bit like information overload
    and if The Soul aches – that might be out of confusion, or the desire to find ones place in the world and the eternities…

    I guess, after thinking about those things, I’d opt for my soul to ache! lol 😀

    Chloe xx

  21. a pain from happiness and laughter …

Leave a Reply

