La Belle Femme En Noir…

Her body swayed 

To the music 

She rhymed 

Dressed in black 

The colour of 

Charm 

Gypsy hair 

Like a moonless 

Night 

Shadowed her face 

As I held her 

Tight 

Misty sweat 

Covered her 

Neck 

A summer dew 

With a Parisian 

Scent

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to La Belle Femme En Noir…

  1. Oh, that was a delight Sam! The summer dew and the Parisian scent … went right through my heart! Lovely!

  2. CC Champagne says:

    I agree with Sparkles… The summer dew was the kicker for me! Lovely way to describe it (wish more people would think that way)! Very nice poem!

  3. Bhaga says:

    I would say black is the color of seductiveness, not of charm, which for me is an altogether different thing of a much lighter and softer color… The ‘Parisian scent’ is a great detail, very evocative like the whole poem it sums up. One can almost hear the music…

  4. …Like a moonless night…brilliant line!

  5. Jingle says:

    simply words, compact and brilliant thoughts,

    Happy Rally.

  6. Beautifully crafted poetry. Nice!

  7. Pat Cegan says:

    Hot poem, Samer! Fantsey or real…no do not tell me. I don’t want to know. Great poem, as always. hugs, pat

  8. Gorgeous! I love that line “A Parisian scent” this is wonderful I want to know this woman lol

  9. Ina says:

    All women must have black dresses so men can write beautiful poems like this… Lovely!

  10. Andy says:

    Smiling…hold on tight & keep swaying. A truly sensual poem, Sam.
    I love it!

  11. Kim Nelson says:

    You tempted all the senses in the romantic, yet erotic, poem. Nice!

  12. pmlevitt says:

    Very sultry! Lovely!

  13. danroberson says:

    Black is the color of her dress when she’s casting a spell,
    His heart will be captured and kept in her jail,
    Along with the others who’ve fallen as well.

    Sam, your poem was kinder, more gentle, and definitely more romantic.
    Hold on to her heart and never let her go.

  14. Grå Sky says:

    Uh very sensuous indeed! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

