Fading Into Purple…

As the burning red 

Meets the calming blue 

And colours merge 

To a different hue 

My feelings change 

To a different shade 

Into Purple 

They softly fade

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fading Into Purple…

  1. Perfect! Purple- my fav color! And how well you made the blue and the red to turn into a magic!

  2. Wonderful, red hot passion merging with cool calm blue to make a new emotion. Hadn’t thought about combining colors to make a new emotion. Inspiring.

    Read your other poems, you have given us a great gift, thanks!

  3. Pat Cegan says:

    You know, Samer, every time I read your next poem, I think, “Oh, this is truly your best one yet!” and then you come out with yet another better! I love this on so much and the picture adds a layer of meaning to it that is just perfect. Hugs and sunshine coming your way, pat

  4. Wonderful blending of words to meld the colors into the one. Brilliantly accomplished. Nicely done.

  5. Jingle says:

    love it,

    what a divine blend of colors, the purple makes a romantic feel.
    Happy Potluck!
    you rock.

  6. Oh this is wonderful I love the flow, absolutely mesmerizing

  7. seabell says:

    Moving on is good, Sam. I think this poem is one of your best. I just read Pat’s comment and I am glad to know that she has the same opinion. Amazing!

  8. becca givens says:

    Sam – I do not believe I have read anything of yours – I do not like! I find inspiration and/or delight in each one. Thank you for sharing!

  9. always inspiring..

    Hello,

    Hope all is well.

    Appreciated your support to Jingle Poetry Community,

    Welcome sharing your talent in our new garden home.

    Random piece or old ones are welcome too.

    Bless you.
    Happy End of August.
    Hope to see you share today.
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

