Three…

Two eyes open 

One eye 

Shut 

One eye open 

Two eyes 

Shut 

Life is but 

How you 

See 

Always look 

With your 

Three

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Three…

  1. seabell says:

    I like the message, but find the image a bit strange. A poem remembering me of mythology… Anyway, I would comment the other poem if only I could have access to it.

  2. Looking with your “inner third eye” is always a good idea 🙂 interesting photograph too. Nice piece

  3. Ooops, I forgot to say that I couldn’t access your other piece too

  4. Very interesting poem. Strange picture. They fit together, somehow.

  5. luna15 says:

    i agree. but i think we need innocence to do it.

  6. Pat Cegan says:

    When I first read your poem, I laughed at its cleverness. Then I read the comments and had to look at the poem again from a different perspective. When I reread it, I discovered that you used the word, “Shut,” not “shot”. Had to laugh and read it a third time. If I read it that I can look at life with my two eyes as I normally do or I can look at life with my inner eye, the poem takes on a whole new meaning for me. Clever, Samer, my dear poet friend. You always delight me. Hugs, pat

  7. Andy says:

    Smiling…very creative, Sam, but I must admit the image freaks me out a little.

  8. Jingle says:

    so true.
    sharp words.

    everyone wishes to see what they want to see…

  9. becca givens says:

    Very true, Sam … where in the world did you find your image? Interesting and certainly catches one’s atttention! 🙂

  10. The image is certainly thought provoking, but it goes well with the words you shared!

  11. Jess Fuentes says:

    The image is quite…creepy. But the poem sends out a great message that fits with it. I like this one. Creative and clever. 🙂
    Btw, found you through Promising Poets’ Poetry Cafe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

