The Waiting…

The darkness falls heavy 

On the abandoned hearts 

And the lonely souls 

With the shadows 

Each night they lay 

Awaiting the morning 

This waiting game 

They mastered 

Since long 

What’s left 

To be found

And what’s left to be lost

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Waiting…

  1. Another lovely write from Sam the love writer man. Always a pleasure to read your poems!

    My entry: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/04/blood-on-the-moon-2/

  2. Seabell says:

    Picture and words perfectly tuned…

  3. Ann LeFlore says:

    Sam you are great and so is your work your blog is so wonderful to read. Happy gooseberry days

    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/09/04/haggle-baggily/

  4. I dig the picture. The waiting game, I know too well 😦
    Happy gooseberry day! Do visit:
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/08/31/chamfering/

  5. Morning says:

    well fine tuned piece.

    Thanks………

  6. bendedspoon says:

    Been there, the torturesome wait. You write beautifully and this one “…What’s left to be found and what’s left to be lost” — I have sorted some myself 🙂

  7. They mastered
    Since long
    What’s left
    To be found
    And what’s left to be lost

    POWERFUL ending. Very much like this.

  8. Oh but this is very good. Loved it!

    Melanie

  9. everything will be gone like wind after certain period of time

    stunning wonders.
    Thanks for sharing.

  10. everything will be gone like wind after certain period of time

    stunning wonders.
    Thanks for sharing.

  11. This poem sent shivers down my spine.

  12. Excellent poem and very strong last line chilling

    Ann LeFlore http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/09/08/the-crimson-witch/

  13. fiveloaf says:

    What’s left
    To be found
    And what’s left to be lost
    i dig this sam!
    my entry: http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/01/30/lines/

  14. blitzken says:

    You paint a moment we have all been in.
    There are no answers, only questions.

  15. omg. this is heavy. i love it. the 1st stanza is my fave part!

    The darkness falls heavy

    On the abandoned hearts

    And the lonely souls

    With the shadows

    this really hooked me to the end of the poem!

  16. Peggy Nolan says:

    I LOVE the last three lines! Nice job!!

  17. Perfect pairing of picture and words….Love this “the darkness fall heavy on abandoned hearts”

  18. ShonEjai says:

    I love how your words pull out the essence of the photo. Well done!

  19. Pat Cegan says:

    Hi, Sam, I almost missed this one. That would have been a shame as it is powerful and beautiful. Nice to see you post again. I have missed you! Hugs, pat

  20. Jamie Dedes says:

    Ah, I have missed my visits here, Sam. It was good to get a bit of a catch-up in. Hope all is well. Good to see you on FB and thanks for sharing all the fabulous morning music.

    Jamie

Leave a Reply

