Thus Spoke Lucifer…

A faithless Faith 

Is what I offer… 

A grin for sin 

My hell is heaven… 

Pain and Pleasure 

These are my tools… 

The heart of man 

Is where I rule…

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thus Spoke Lucifer…

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Samer, this is magnificent! How true are these words. I will feature this on my blog and in FaceBook with your permission. Truly, this is a Source of Inspiration. A wake-up call for all! May God bless you and keep you in Love and Light. Hugs, pat

  2. Pingback: Thus Spoke Lucifer… | Cerca Trova | Source of Inspiration

  3. Sam says:

    Pat your comments are so treasured by me, thank for your continuous support. Please feel free to share… A big Hug and lots of love, Samer.

  4. davidtenn says:

    My first visit Samer, love your powerful work, this one even frightens me a little. Thanks for being there.

  5. The heart of a man is definitely a strong ruler … And sometimes pain and pleasure go together and it’s not necessary a bad thing … usually to get to something good requires descent amount of suffering. Good one Sam! Deep!

  6. wise words.

    well put.

    🙂

  7. Sam this is so deep and yes you do need a strong heart to be a good ruler. I so enjoyed this happy picnic
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/09/19/my-world/#comment-925

  8. Bhaga says:

    After the ‘Between the bedsheets’ celebrating lust and passion that ‘overcome the soul’, this equally powerful poem warns against the lure of pain and pleasure, the main tools of Lucifer to rule the heart of man… Do you find both poems equally valid and useful for the Quest your blog is about?

  9. Right on the button with this one, Sam. Very well said and a very good piece of poetry.
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/fragile-cloth-2/

  10. Morning says:

    wise words..

    glad to see you share.

  11. Kay Salady says:

    This piece is extremely profound. Your writing is wonderful.

  12. Poets Rally says:

    way to go.

    keep up the excellence.

    do share your talent with poets rally todAY.

Leave a Reply

