And We Walk…

And we walk 

Towards the light 

The eternal glow 

And we walk 

We’ll find our way 

Though we go astray 

And we walk 

Towards the sun 

We’ll go 

Have faith … Have hope 

And we’ll be there 

Before the sun has to go

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to And We Walk…

  1. planaquarium says:

    This is so full of shining hope – thank you.

  2. I hope the sun never goes away …

  3. bless you, hope that the sun keeps shining on your way.

    enjoyed the word flow.

  4. Fountains says:

    Very nice. I also want to comment that I like the meaning behind your blog name.

  5. I agree, Sam! If we keep our eyes on the prize, we will not lose our way. Very inspiring poem!

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/treasure/

  6. Hope is always the right guide…beautifully written Sam.

  7. what an inspiring piece! a message of hope! thank you for this piece! please check my entry too: http://wp.me/pTDjw-vo

  8. Rajlakshmi says:

    beautiful thoughts… filled with hope… that made me smile 🙂

  9. Jack Edwards says:

    Great message told eloquently through your poetry. Good job.

    Here is my entry:
    http://jackedwardspoetry.blogspot.com/2011/10/everyone.html

  10. Such an inspiring poem so full of hope and I do think you are right we should always keep our eye on the prize so it will never go away
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/10/05/today%e2%80%99s-feelings/

  11. Beautiful piece, always have hope 🙂

  12. becca givens says:

    Sam – beautifully expressed – gems of Divine truth! 🙂

  13. Andy says:

    Hello.
    Faith, hope & of course love…three very important things in life.
    A vivid reminder to never give up hope, even when there are obstacles in our way.

    Nicely penned & illustrated, Sam.

    Thanks for sharing.

    yesterday With You

  14. Pat Cegan says:

    You always leave me with much to ponder and done in such a beautiful way. Thank you! hugs, pat

  15. Very nicely done. Beautiful 🙂

  16. Jamie Dedes says:

    I believe this. We’ll be there. Beautifuly wrought and well considered, Sam.

Leave a Reply

