Somehow Personal…(#8)

A tear is fighting its way through 

From within my soul

A sense of sadness captures me 

Not letting go 

Of my heart 

Not letting go 

Of my mind 

An aching sits still within 

A feeling 

A longing 

A lingering 

A pain I can’t explain

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Poems, Somehow Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Somehow Personal…(#8)

  1. I hope this feeling is only fictional, and if there is a bit of a real tear trying to emerge under a real pain … hugs!

  2. planaquarium says:

    Real, vivid emotion – well paired with the stark path twisting into an unknown future…

  3. bless you, it is hard to let go at times, but you shall shift your attention to something else to make it.

    again, charming style.

  4. Happy Halloween, stopping by to say thank you,
    appreciate your support.

    welcome in and enjoy our poetry picnic any time.
    🙂

  5. Mandy Calvin says:

    This is wonderfully written and the emotion is well conveyed. I love the flow of lines 4-7. Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed reading it.

Leave a Reply

