And It Will Pass…

And it will pass… 

Your smiles and tears… 

The heart shivers and the beats… 

And it will pass… 

Your triumph and loss… 

The battles you came across… 

And it will pass… 

Your belief and doubt… 

The end you worry about…. 

And it will pass… 

Your life and death… 

From the grave to the cradle of birth…

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to And It Will Pass…

  1. Sanah says:

    This really inspired me !

  2. Snowflakes says:

    love this,

    awesome reflections,
    bless you.

  3. becca givens says:

    From the grave to the cradle of birth …

    Interesting reverse ending, Sam!
    I always enjoy receiving a notice in my inbox of a new post by you!! 🙂

  4. maryfollowsthelamb says:

    You string your words together like a bracelet that I can wear that says, “Live Life Now”.

  5. indeed…this too shall pass. a most enlightening way to view things. nice pen!

    my latest
    http://magicinthebackyard.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/gladys-cherry-survivor/

  6. magher1 says:

    Indeed it will… It somehow makes me feel calmer. Lovely verse! Glad to see you back in the Rally 🙂

  7. zongrik says:

    best not to worry, just be happy…hey there was a song about that 😉

    nanotubes

  8. Andy says:

    Hello Sam.
    Not read anything from you in quite a while & of course you do not disappoint with this one.
    Image & poetry compliment each other.
    Nicely expressed!
    Thanks for sharing.

    The Jewels In You

  9. yelena says:

    inspiring and soothing at the same time. i like how you express the profound with simple words. thanks for share 🙂

  10. Pat Cegan says:

    I have been remiss in not visiting more often. Love your poetry. Thanks for stopping by and reminding me that I miss you! hugs, pat

Leave a Reply

